[FOT] Weapon/Item Portrait (Sprite) Editing Help

You will have to use the Spray sprite editor to change the image for the inventory pictures and possibly the picture of the object as it lays on the ground. Check out my webpage for help.

[FOT] Weapon Portrait Editing Help

Hey all,

I'm just getting into game editing, and I've been poking around the FOT file structure and types. I've figured out how to change in-game sprites, swap out character portraits, and from what I can tell, changing weapon portraits should be a similar process.

Basically, I have a gif file of a gun I want to use in the game. I know how to get it converted to zar format, but I don't know where to put it or how to associate it to a particular weapon.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

- Fin

[FOT] Weapon Portrait Editing Help

Hey all,

I'm just getting into game editing, and I've been poking around the FOT file structure and types. I've figured out how to change in-game sprites, swap out character portraits, and from what I can tell, changing weapon portraits should be a similar process.

Basically, I have a gif file of a gun I want to use in the game. I know how to get it converted to zar format, but I don't know where to put it or how to associate it to a particular weapon.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

- Fin

weapon modding in FOT {importing the image}

I haven't found any info on these forums about importing images into FOT for making new weapons. It may be a small technicallity, but being able to distinguish between arms quickly is nice. So, has anyone come across this problem and remember the solution or where a solution is?

(maybe even importing a FO1 or FO2 weapon)

you will need to convert it into an SPR or ZAR? Sorry I dont know the files types for tatics