How do I control this game with mouse only?

Status
Not open for further replies.

palmerwmd

It Wandered In From the Wastes
I just started playing it maybe i am missing something, but the game is controlled like something designed as a FPS console game and then adapted to PC as an afterthought.

I mean hunting for buttons on the key board for weapons and inventory and saving, etc WTF????

Is there a setting i can toggle so there are buttof for inventory etc on rhe screen that one can control with a mouse during game play?
and if not is there amod out for that?

all one should need to play a pc game is a.mouse not a Xbox controller , pushing keyboard buttons is totall unacceptable..

thats had we used ot do it in 1988, there is no excuse for a game that game out in 2009 and has such system requirements to not have some access buttong for inventory and wpns etc on the "frame" of the scene..

I been waiting to getFO 3 this since 1998 and signed one of the petions years ago for FO 3 but this seems a bit like a FPS at least in its contgrols..

Or am I missing something and just doing it totally wrong?

You probably jsut have some coordination problems, because it uses typical keyboard movement WADS to move, I don't see how you would need to"Hunt down for buttons" there, I really have no idea how woudl you expect to move around using only the mouse, it sounds liek some Apple style of desing bullshit, and maybe you didn't noticed by the POV but IT IS A FPS!

It is Fo 3 so it should be a RPG not a FPS.

I had heard from others that it has FPS elements but i can tell now they may get in the way of the rpg.

I usually dont play a FPS, as frantically pushing buttons to fire at targets is kids stuff to me.
Am in the army i have real weapons to play with I prefer a interesting plot.

Like i said this set up makes me think of someone designing a game as a console game first and then just adapting it to PC.

Now I understand why everyone in the FO community seems to rag on it...